All Is Calm: The Christmas Truce of 1914 – The Tour

By Peter Rothstein • Music Arrangements by Erick Lichte and Timothy C. Takach • Directed by Peter Rothstein

The Western Front, Christmas, 1914. Out of the violence comes a silence, then a song. A German soldier steps into No Man’s Land singing “Stille Nacht.” Thus begins an extraordinary night of camaraderie, music, peace. A remarkable true story, told in the words of the men who lived it.

2017 Tour Dates

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Grand Theater
Wausau, WI

Friday, November 24, 2017
Orange City Arts
Orange City, IA

Saturday, November 25, 2017
Rosemary Clausen Center
Holstein, IA

Monday, November 27, 2017
Missouri University of Science & Technology, Leach Theater
Rolla, MO

Thursday, November 30, 2017
UT Tyler Cowan Fine & Performing Arts Center
Tyler, TX

Saturday, December 2, 2017
Soka University
Alisa Viejo, CA

Sunday, December 3, 2017
McCallum Theatre
Palm Desert, CA

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL

Thursday, December 7, 2017
Shellpoint Retirement Community
Fort Meyers, FL

Sunday, December 10, 2017
Kean University
Hillside, NJ

Monday, December 11, 2017 Student Matinee
Kean University
Hillside, NJ

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Shattuck St. Mary’s
Fairbault, MN

Friday, December 15, 2017
Fairmount Opera House
Fairmont, MN

Saturday, December 16, 2017
Pipestone Performing Arts Center
Pipestone, MN

Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Historic Holmes Theater
Detroit Lakes, MN

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Refi Center
Grand Rapids, MN

Friday, December 22, 2017
Sheldon Theater
Red Wing, MN

 


 

Video: A Look at All Is Calm

Videography by Michael Hanisch.

 

See live performance clips of the cast of All is Calm.