Theater Latté Da Staff


Peter Rothstein I Co-Founder I Artistic Director

Peter Rothstein has directed 48 mainstage productions for Theater Latté Da, including 8 world premieres. Other recent collaborations include the Guthrie Theater, The Children’s Theatre Company, Minnesota Opera, Illusion Theatre, Ten Thousand Things and Seattle’s 5th Avenue Theater. He is the creator of All Is Calm: The Christmas Truce of 1914, and Steerage Song, a new musical created in collaboration with Dan Chouinard. Peter has been named one of Minnesota’s Artists of the Year by the Star Tribune, Theater Artist of the Year by Lavender, and the Best Director by City Pages. He has been awarded grants and fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts, Theatre Communications Group, the Minnesota State Arts Board and the McKnight Foundation. He holds a B.A. in Music and Theater from St. John’s University and a Master of Fine Arts in Directing from the University of Wisconsin—Madison. Peter-Rothstein.com

Email: peter@latteda.org
Phone: 612-454-4795


 

Denise Headshot New 2013

Denise Prosek I Co-Founder I Resident Music Director

Denise Prosek has worked extensively as a music director, pianist, and arranger in the Twin Cities for the past twenty years, including forty mainstage productions and innumerable cabarets for Theater Latté Da. She has also music directed for Children’s Theatre Company, the Guthrie, Park Square, Mu Performing Arts, Ordway Center for the Performing Arts, Hennepin Theatre Trust, and the Ivey Awards, among others. Denise holds a Bachelor of Music from St. Olaf College. She was named Outstanding Musical Director in 2006 and 2008 from Star Tribune, Best Music Director in 2010 from Lavender, Theater Artist of the Year in 2012 from Lavender, and she is incredibly honored to be a Playwrights’ Center McKnight Theater Artist Fellow for 2013-2014.

Email: denise@latteda.org
Phone: 612-339-3003


 

Administration

Seena Hodges
Director of External Relations
seena@latteda.org
612-767-5646

Matt Cerar
Office Manager
matt@latteda.org
612-339-3003

Claire Goulson
Arts Administrative Intern
intern@latteda.org

Leah Reber
Public Relations/Marketing Intern
printern@latteda.org

Carpenter, Evert & Associates
Accountant
accounting@latteda.org

Betsy Husting
Development Consultant
bhusting85@gmail.com
(612) 623-8828

KNOWN Branding
Graphic Designer

Michael Hanisch
Videographer
m@mindthemind.com
(612) 462-4390

Alexander Rosenstein
Outside Legal Counsel
Fredrikson & Byron P.A.
arosenstein@fredlaw.com
(612) 492-7341

Webmaster
info@latteda.org

Artistic

Jane Caplow
Director of New Work Development
jane@latteda.org
612-767-4268

Tod Petersen
Artistic Associate

Michael Matthew Ferrell
Artistic Associate

Benjamin Shaw
Artistic Associate

Jeff Turner
Dramaturge
jturner@hamline.edu
(651) 523-2297

Production

Dylan Wright
Production Manager
dylan@latteda.org
(612) 746-1783

Tiffany K. Orr
Production Stage Manager
tiffany@latteda.org
(612) 746-1379

Jason Allyn-Schwerin
Technical Director
jason.allyn-schwerin@penumbratheatre.org
(651) 288-0454