Theater Latté Da Staff

Peter Rothstein I Co-Founder I Artistic Director

Peter Rothstein has directed 48 mainstage productions for Theater Latté Da, including 8 world premieres. Other recent collaborations include the Guthrie Theater, The Children’s Theatre Company, Minnesota Opera, Illusion Theatre, Ten Thousand Things and Seattle’s 5th Avenue Theater. He is the creator of All Is Calm: The Christmas Truce of 1914, and Steerage Song, a new musical created in collaboration with Dan Chouinard. Peter has been named one of Minnesota’s Artists of the Year by the Star Tribune, Theater Artist of the Year by Lavender, and the Best Director by City Pages. He has been awarded grants and fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts, Theatre Communications Group, the Minnesota State Arts Board and the McKnight Foundation. He holds a B.A. in Music and Theater from St. John’s University and a Master of Fine Arts in Directing from the University of Wisconsin—Madison.

Phone: 612-454-4795


Denise Headshot New 2013

Denise Prosek I Co-Founder I Music Director

Denise Prosek has worked extensively as a music director, pianist, and arranger in the Twin Cities for the past twenty years, including forty mainstage productions and innumerable cabarets for Theater Latté Da. She has also music directed for Children’s Theatre Company, the Guthrie, Park Square, Mu Performing Arts, Ordway Center for the Performing Arts, Hennepin Theatre Trust, and the Ivey Awards, among others. Denise holds a Bachelor of Music from St. Olaf College. She was named Outstanding Musical Director in 2006 and 2008 from Star Tribune, Best Music Director in 2010 from Lavender, Theater Artist of the Year in 2012 from Lavender, and she is incredibly honored to be a Playwrights’ Center McKnight Theater Artist Fellow for 2013-2014.

Phone: 612-339-3003



Jeff Bieganek I Managing Director

Prior to joining Theater Latté Da, Jeff’s career took him around the world as he successfully grew and lead MBA Programs. Most recently he was the director of the Omnium Global Executive MBA Program, a partnership between the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto and the University of St. Gallen in Switzerland, which delivered learning modules in Canada, Switzerland, Hungary, Argentina, Brazil, China, and India. Before his move to academia he had considerable experience in the performing arts working for such organizations as Jacob’s Pillow Dance Festival (Lee, MA); the Singer’s Forum (New York, NY), Theater Development Fund (New York, NY), The Howard Gilman Foundation (New York, NY) and Broadway Producer, Elizabeth Ireland McCann (New York, NY).

Phone: 612-454-4794



Seena Hodges
Director of External Relations

Matt Cerar
Office Manager

Carpenter, Evert & Associates

Betsy Husting
Development Consultant
(612) 623-8828

KNOWN Branding
Graphic Designer

Michael Hanisch
(612) 462-4390

Alexander Rosenstein
Outside Legal Counsel
Fredrikson & Byron P.A.
(612) 492-7341

Emma Strub
Marketing/PR Intern



Jane Caplow
Director of New Work Development

Tod Petersen
Artistic Associate

Michael Matthew Ferrell
Artistic Associate

Benjamin Shaw
Artistic Associate

Jeff Turner
(651) 523-2297


Dylan Wright
Production Manager
(612) 746-1783

Tiffany K. Orr
Production Stage Manager
(612) 746-1379

Jason Allyn-Schwerin
Technical Director
(651) 288-0454

Laura Tracy
Production Intern